[Skip to Content]
Port of Oakland Mobile Logo
JOIN USFull Menu
Image of Board of Commissioners

Board of Commissioners

Your Port. Your Commissioners.

Port Governance

The City of Oakland Charter gives the Board of Port Commissioners exclusive control and management of the Port of Oakland. Our Board consists of seven members nominated by the Mayor and appointed by the City Council for four-year terms. Members must live in Oakland during their term and at least 30 days prior to their appointment. Port Commissioners donate their time to the Board as they serve without salary or compensation.

Learn more about the history of the Board of Port Commissioners.

View Board Meeting Information

Image of Barbara Leslie
Barbara Leslie
Image of Yui Hay Lee
Yui Hay Lee
First Vice President
Image of Andreas Cluver
Andreas Cluver
Second Vice President
Image of Michael Colbruno
Michael Colbruno
Image of Arabella Martinez
Arabella Martinez
Image of Jahmese Myres
Jahmese Myres
Image of Stephanie Dominguez Walton
Stephanie Dominguez Walton
What's New at the Port of Oakland
Press Releases
Commercial Real Estate