Board of Port Commissioners

Board of Port Commissioners

Your Port. Your Commissioners.

Port Governance

The City of Oakland Charter gives the Board of Port Commissioners exclusive control and management of the Port of Oakland. Our Board consists of seven members nominated by the Mayor and appointed by the City Council for four-year terms. Members must live in Oakland during their term and at least 30 days prior to their appointment. Port Commissioners donate their time to the Board as they serve without salary or compensation.

Michael Colbruno


Andreas Cluver

First Vice President

Barbara Leslie

Second Vice President

Arabella Martinez


Jahmese Myres


Stephanie Dominguez Walton


Yui Hay Lee


Not sure who to contact or have a general question? Use our contact form to route your request